Skip to content

Romantic Wordle

May 14, 2011

This blog has stalled while I’ve been revising for an exam on English literature of the Romantic period. Over at Green Inventions a poet I admire, LL Barkat, has been playing with Wordles. I’m allowed to take four A4 sides of 10pt quotes into my exam so I thought I’d try them in a Wordle and see what happened.

This is what happened:

Any literary bods out there might need to know that one of the texts I’ve chosen to focus on is Jane Austen’s Persuasion. Is Persuasion a Romantic text? Well, hopefully that’s what I’ll get asked on Monday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2011 12:17 pm

    I think Persuasion may be my favourite of Austen’s works – or was it just seeing Ciaran Hinds as Captain Wentworth that did it? Anyway, good luck with the exam!

  2. Sue permalink
    May 17, 2011 7:48 pm

    The very best of luck for Monday!

  3. May 18, 2011 4:54 pm

    Thank you both! Monday wasn’t too bad – I did get to write on Persuasion, which was the main thing!

  4. May 29, 2011 6:20 pm

    Really enjoyed the photos on your blog – and the ambitious knitting.

Trackbacks

  1. Writing from Words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

