Skip to content

shape

June 10, 2010

On holiday in my beloved Lake District last week, I took my camera down to the shore to play.  Two images in particular drew me because of the shapes. First there were these roots:

Then this tumble of rocks:

I kept on walking, wondering why these shapes were so satisfying. Then it hit me: they were like cables in the wild.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 2:42 pm

    Hahahaha, you really made me laugh! You’ve got the knitter’s disease! 🙂 Gorgeous shapes, especially the first one, well-caught photo. 🙂

    • JoannaD permalink
      June 10, 2010 8:49 pm

      I know – it’s sad isn’t it?! And you should see how many pictures I took of sheep!

  2. June 16, 2010 4:23 pm

    Well spotted!

Leave a Reply

